# 2016 FOUNDER'S DAY LUNCHEON



# CO-HOSTED BY THE NORTH FLORIDA ALUMNI ASSOCIATION AND THE FLORIDA ALPHA CHAPTER OF THE PHI KAPPA PSI FRATERNITY

1:00 PM, SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 20, 2016
HILTON GARDEN INN, 3333 THOMASVILLE RD, TALLAHASSEE, FL

The Phi Kappa Psi Fraternity was founded on February 19, 1852 at Jefferson College (now Washington and Jefferson College) in Canonsburg, PA, by William Henry Letterman and Charles Page Thomas Moore. Today, 164 years later, Alumni and undergraduate Brothers of our Noble Fraternity are gathered here and around the world to honor their memory and the strong bond that unites us all and that 'shall ne'er be broken'.

The Florida Alpha Chapter and Phi Psi Alumni have hosted a Phi Kappa Psi Fraternity Founder's Day observance in Tallahassee almost every year since 1962, when Florida Alpha was chartered at Florida State University. We are pleased to continue this tradition.

Last year, at the 2015 Founder's Day Dinner at the Chapter House, a group of Phi Psi Alumni got together under the leadership of Frank Taylor, Alabama Alpha 1964, and petitioned the Executive Council (EC) in December to establish the NORTH FLORIDA ALUMNI ASSOCIATION (NFAA). Those signing up included Alumni from Alabama Alpha, Florida Beta, Indiana Alpha, Kansas Alpha, Ohio Delta as well as Florida Alpha. (The Charter Class includes 25 Alumni, but since the EC will not act on our Petition until their next meeting in April, we can still accept additional Alumni Charter Applicants.)

The primary goal of the NFAA is to co-host an Annual Founder's Day event with the Florida Alpha Chapter. Future goals include obtaining Alumni Association status within the National Fraternity; supporting Florida Alpha, and the re-chartering of Florida Beta, as well as any new Phi Psi Colonies authorized by National in area colleges and universities; and reaching out to Phi Psi Alumni from all other Chapters who happen to live in North Florida, from Jacksonville to Pensacola and south to Ocala, as well as those who live in Alabama and Georgia counties that border on North Florida.

### **WEBSITES:**

FL ALPHA CHAPTER - www.fsuphipsi.com

NORTH FLORIDA ALUMNI ASSOC-http://www.northfloridaphipsi.com/

FL ALPHA HOUSE CORP- http://www.fsuphipsi.com/hc/

NATIONAL FRATERNITY- <a href="http://www.phikappapsi.com/Home">http://www.phikappapsi.com/Home</a>



# **AGENDA**

Welcome

**Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance** 

**Noble Fraternity** 

Lunch

**Recognition of Chapter Officers, Alumni and Guests** 

- North Florida Alumni Association (Pending Approval)
- Florida Alpha Chapter President

Open Invitation to the Florida Alpha Chapter House for FOUNDER'S DAY DINNER/SOCIAL 2016 at 6:30 PM

Remarks for the Good of the Fraternity

**Amici** 

# <u>Annual Meeting of the North Florida Alumni Association</u>

**Status of Charter Request** 

Affirmation of Organizing Officers of the Proposed North Florida Alumni Association

**New Business** 

**Adjournment** 

# FLORIDA ALPHA CHAPTER EXECUTIVE BOARD - 2015-2016

President- Garek Church Vice President- Mitchell Nerf

Treasurer- Brennan Romash Corresponding Secretary- Corey Rioux

Recording Secretary- Germy Louis Finance Chair- Sam Roberts

Messenger- Josh Shapiro Sergeant at Arms- Raphael Astorga

**Chaplain- Nick Bassetti** 

# FLORIDA ALPHA HOUSE CORPORATION

President Anthony "Bones" Davis – FL ALPHA 1999 (Emeritus President –

Vice President Jeremy Hanright – FL ALPHA 2000 Guy Moore,

Treasurer Anthony Pun – FL ALPHA 1993 FL ALPHA 1965)

Secretary Peter Kellogg - FL ALPHA 1964

# NORTH FLORIDA ALUMNI ASSOCIATION CHARTER CLASS (PENDING)

\*Sam Ashdown P - FL ALPHA 1963 \*William Cho VP - FL ALPHA 2011

Fred Bermudez – FL BETA 1986 George Cassingham – FL ALPHA 2011

Mike Crowder – FL ALPHA 1991 Anthony Davis – FL ALPHA 1999

Zak Hernandez – FL ALPHA 2009 David Higgins – KS ALPHA 1986

Christian Hokeah – FL ALPHA 2010 Mark Howard – FL ALPHA 1964

lan Jones – FL BETA 1981 Peter Kellogg – FL ALPHA 1964

Tim Kerns – FL ALPHA 1962 Eric Lloyd – FL ALPHA 1989

Tom Mancina – FL ALPHA 2010 Jim McDaniel – FL ALPHA 1962

Guy Moore – FL ALPHA 1965 Tony Pun – FL ALPHA 1993

Joe Romack – IN ALPHA 1947 Phil Rond – OH DELTA 1968

George Skinner – FL ALPHA 1967 Thomas Tison – FL ALPHA 1966

Chris Wallace – FL ALPHA 1991 \* Organizing Officers